Six papers have been nominated for the best paper award by the program committee. These papers appear throughout the conference program, and are noted by a blue star. These papers are listed below, along with their session information. The best paper award will be announced at the closing ceremony on Wednesday, October 16, at 12:00 PM.

Monday, October 14, 11:40 AM (Session I-A)

Best Paper Winner
Simba: Scaling Deep-Learning Inference with Multi-Chip-Module-Based Architecture
Yakun Sophia Shao, Jason Clemons, Rangharajan Venkatesan, Brian Zimmer, Matthew Fojtik, Nan Jiang, Ben Keller, Alicia Klinefelter, Nathaniel Pinckney (NVIDIA); Priyanka Raina (Stanford University); Stephen G Tell and Yanqing Zhang (NVIDIA); William J. Dally (NVIDIA/Stanford); Joel Emer (NVIDIA, MIT); C. Thomas Gray and Brucek Khailany (NVIDIA); Stephen W. Keckler (NVIDIA and UT-Austin)

Monday, October 14, 1:30 PM (Session II-B)

Best Paper Runner-Up
Dynamic Multi-Resolution Data Storage
Yu-Ching Hu (University of California, Riverside); Murtuza Taher Lokhandwala (North Carolina State University); Te I (Google); Hung-Wei Tseng (University of California, Riverside)

Tuesday, October 15, 2:30 PM (Session V-A)

Best Paper Nominee
Tigris: Architecture and Algorithms for 3D Perception in Point Clouds
Tiancheng Xu, Boyuan Tian, Yuhao Zhu (University of Rochester)

Wednesday, October 16, 9:35 AM (Session VII-B)

Best Paper Winner
Speculative Taint Tracking (STT): A Comprehensive Protection for Speculatively Accessed Data
Jiyong Yu and Mengjia Yan (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign); Artem Khyzha and Adam Morrison (Tel Aviv University); Josep Torrellas and Christopher Fletcher (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Wednesday, October 16, 10:15 AM (Session VII-A)

Best Paper Nominee
FPGA-Accelerated Optimistic Concurrency Control for Transactional Memory
Zhaoshi Li, Leibo Liu, Yangdong Deng, Jiawei Wang, Zhiwei Liu, Shouyi Yin, Shaojun Wei (Tsinghua University)

Wednesday, October 16, 11:00 AM (Session VIII-B)

Best Paper Nominee
Directed Statistical Warming Through Time Traveling
Nikos Nikoleris (Arm Research); Lieven Eeckhout (Ghent University); Erik Hagersten (Uppsala University); Trevor E. Carlson (National University of Singapore)