Important Dates

  • Full Paper Deadline: April 21, 2022 at 11:59 PM PDT
  • Camera-Ready Deadline: August 28, 2022 at 11:59 PM PDT
  • Hotel Rates Guaranteed Until: September 9 September 14, 2022 (subject to availability)
  • Early Registration Deadline: September 15, 2022 at 9:59 PM PDT

Today's Program Registration Info

The IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture® is the premier forum for presenting, discussing, and debating innovative microarchitecture ideas and techniques for advanced computing and communication systems. This symposium brings together researchers in fields related to microarchitecture, compilers, chips, and systems for technical exchange on traditional microarchitecture topics and emerging research areas. The MICRO community has enjoyed a close interaction between academic researchers and industrial designers, and we aim to continue this tradition at MICRO-55. In 2022, MICRO goes to Chicago, Illinois.


MICRO 2022 Closing Thoughts and Award Winners

October 5, 2022

Thank you for attending this year's MICRO symposium, back in person after two years of online iterations! We hope that all attendees enjoyed the experience and the city of Chicago.

We would like to acknowledge this year's award winners:

  • B. Ramakrishna Rau Award

    Scott Mahlke, for contributions to compiler technology for instruction-level parallelism and application-specific architectures
  • MICRO Test of Time Award

    Canturk Isci and Margaret Martonosi, for "Runtime Power Monitoring in High-End Processors: Methodology and Empirical Data"
    Shubhendu S. Mukherjee, Christopher T. Weaver, Joel S. Emer, Steven K. Reinhardt, and Todd M. Austin, for "A Systematic Methodology to Compute the Architectural Vulnerability Factors for a High-Performance Microprocessor"
  • ACM SIGMICRO Distinguished Service Award

    Wen-Mei Hwu (2022 awardee), Pradip Bose (2021 awardee)
  • MICRO Hall of Fame

    Christopher Batten, David Blaauw, Ronald G. Dreslinski, Juan Gómez-Luna, Vijaykrishnan Narayanan, Minsoo Rhu, Alberto Ros, Swamit Tannu, Gu-Yeon Wei, Yuhao Zhu
  • Best Paper Awards

    Tanvir Ahmed Khan, Muhammed Ugur, Krishnendra Nathella, Dam Sunwoo, Heiner Litz, Daniel A. Jiménez, and Baris Kasikci, for "Whisper: Profile-Guided Branch Misprediction Elimination for Data Center Applications"
    Rahul Bera, Konstantinos Kanellopoulos, Shankar Balachandran, David Novo, Ataberk Olgun, Mohammad Sadrosadati, and Onur Mutlu, for "Hermes: Accelerating Long-Latency Load Requests via Perceptron-Based Off-Chip Load Prediction"
    The other best paper nominees (as noted in the conference program)
  • Distinguished Artifact Award

    Yannan Nellie Wu, Po-An Tsai, Angshuman Parashar, Vivienne Sze, and Joel Emer, for "Sparseloop: An Analytical Approach to Sparse Tensor Accelerator Modeling"
  • ACM Student Research Competition

    Marcelo Orenes-Vera (graduate division), Kan Zhu (undergraduate division)

We look forward to seeing you all at MICRO 2023 in Toronto!
—MICRO 2022 Organizing and Steering Committees

Diamond Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Technical Sponsors & Student Travel Grant Sponsors