Important Dates

  • Full Paper Deadline: April 17, 2020 at 11:59 PM PDT
  • Student Research Competition Deadline: July 25, 2020 at 11:59 PM PDT
  • Early Registration Deadline: October 16, 2020 at 11:59 PM PDT

Register for MICRO 2020 on Whova

The IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture® is the premier forum for presenting, discussing, and debating innovative microarchitecture ideas and techniques for advanced computing and communication systems. This symposium brings together researchers in fields related to microarchitecture, compilers, chips, and systems for technical exchange on traditional microarchitecture topics and emerging research areas. The MICRO community has enjoyed a close interaction between academic researchers and industrial designers, and we aim to continue this tradition at MICRO-53. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the MICRO 2020 edition will be a global online event. The Athens edition of MICRO has been rescheduled for 2021.


MICRO-53 Closing Thoughts and Award Winners

November 6, 2020

Thank you for attending this year's MICRO symposium: MICRO-53 was global and was online! We hope that it was an enjoyable experience for all.

Keynotes recordings and slides, paper presentations, and recordings of the live Q&A sessions will be available on Whova for registered attendees through the end of December. We thank all participants for making this year's MICRO engaging and thought-provoking, and we look forward to welcoming you in Athens for MICRO-54 in October 2021!

We would like to acknowledge this year's award winners:

  • André Seznec for winning the prestigious B. Ramakrishna Rau Award for pioneering contributions to cache design and branch prediction
  • Nael Abu-Ghazaleh, Jorge Albericio, Jason Mars, Lingjia Tang, and Thomas F. Wenisch for joining the MICRO Hall of Fame
  • Minesh Patel, Jeremie Kim, Taha Shahroodi, Hasan Hassan, and Onur Mutlu for winning the best paper award
    Casey Duckering, Jonathan Baker, David Schuster, and Fred Chong for being the best paper runner-up
    The other best paper nominees (as noted in the conference program)
  • Guyue Huang and Peng Gu for winning the ACM Student Research Competition

Stay well and stay safe!
—MICRO-53 Organizing and Steering Committees

Invitation to Participate from the General Chair

Diamond Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Technical Sponsors